The Brokenhearted Cover

The Brokenhearted

ISBN/ASIN: 0062230921,9780062230928 | 2013 | English | epub | 352/0 pages | 3.51 Mb
Publisher: HarperTeen | Author: Amelia Kahaney

Amelia Kahaney's The Brokenhearted is a gorgeous, gritty, and imaginative take on the superhero story, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer's Cinder and Marie Lu's Legend.

Anthem Fleet, talented ballerina and heir to the Fleet fortune, is closely guarded by her parents in their penthouse apartment. But when she goes to a dangerous party in the wrong part of town, she meets the handsome Gavin and is immediately drawn into his forbidden world. Then, in a tragic accident, Anthem falls to her death. She awakes in an underground lab, with a bionic heart ticking in her chest. As she negotiates her dangerous new life, she uncovers the sinister truth behind those she trusted the most.

Set in the ruined fictional landscape of Bedlam, a Gotham-like city, this tale of heartbreak and revenge is both gripping and cinematic—and is sure to sweep readers away.

Download The Brokenhearted

Category: Novels
Tags:

money back guarantee