The Complete Polysyllabic Spree Cover

The Complete Polysyllabic Spree

ISBN/ASIN: 0141028491,9780141028491 | 2007 | English | mobi | 288/0 pages | 1.03 Mb
Publisher: Penguin Books | Author: Nick Hornby

The "Complete Polysyllabic Spree" is Nick Hornby's wickedly funny journey through reading. This is not a book of reviews. This not a book that sneers at other books. This is a book about reading – about enjoying books wherever and however you find them. Nick Hornby, author of the bestsellers "About a Boy" and "Fever Pitch" – takes us on a hilarious and perceptive tour through the books he bought, the books he read and his thoughts on literature. He is first and foremost a reader and he approaches books like the rest of us: hoping to pick up one he can't put down. The "Complete Polysyllabic Spree" is a diary of sorts, charting his reading life over two years. It is a celebration of why we read – its pleasures, its disappointments and its surprises. And above all, it is for you – the ever hopeful reader. For fans of Bill Bryson and Stephen Fry, and for bookworms everywhere, this witty, passionate book will make you cherish the world of letters anew. "An engaged and engaging ramble around one reader's mind". ("The Times"). "Not only does it make you want to read more but, like all great books, it's also terrific company". ("Metro"). "For anyone whose idea of a good time is arguing with friends about their favourite books…amusing and contagiously enthusiastic". ("Big Issue"). Nick Hornby has captivated readers and achieved widespread critical acclaim for his comic, well-observed novels "About a Boy", "High Fidelity", "How to be Good", "A Long Way Down" (shortlisted for the Whitbread Award), "Slam and Juliet", and "Naked". His two additional works of non-fiction, "31 Songs" (shortlisted for the National Book Critics Circle Award) and "Fever Pitch" (winner of the William Hill Sports Book of the Year Award) are also available from Penguin.

Download:
The Complete Polysyllabic Spree

money back guarantee